Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram LinkedIn Trip Advisor

2021 San Angelo Rodeo

Date: Apr 12 - Apr 24, 2021
Location(s): 
Category(s):

SLACK

Photo courtesy of the San Angelo Standard Times and gosanangelo.com
Slack is an overflow of contestants from the regular rodeo performances, and will feature contestants in steer wrestling, tie-down roping, and team roping. Slack is held in the Foster Communications Coliseum, and is free to the public.

Slack Dates:
Monday, April 12, 2021- Foster Communications Coliseum
Tuesday, April 13, 2021- Foster Communications Coliseum

Barrel Slack Date:
Monday, April 5, 2021 - 1st Community Credit Union Spur Arena


PRCA RODEO PERFORMANCES

The San Angelo Rodeo holds twelve PRCA sanctioned rodeo performances. Each performance includes one section of Bareback Riding, Steer Wrestling, Team Roping, Saddle Bronc Riding, Calf Roping, Barrel Racing and Bull Riding.

PRCA Performances

Friday, April 9 - 7:30 p.m. ($15.50)
Saturday, April 10 - 1:00 p.m. ($12.50)
Saturday, April 10 - 7:30 p.m. ($20.50)
Sunday, April 11 - 2:00 p.m. ($12.50)

Thursday, April 15 - 7:30 p.m. ($10.50)
Friday, April 16 - 7:30 p.m. ($15.50)
CMN: Saturday, April 17 - 1:00 p.m. ($12.50)
Saturday, April 17 - 7:30 p.m. ($20.50)
X-Treme Bulls: Sunday, April 18 - 2:00 p.m. ($15.50)

Military Appreciation: Wednesday, April 21 - 7:30 p.m. ($10.50)
Tough Enough to Wear Pink: Thursday, April 22 - 7:30 p.m. ($10.50)

Short-Go a.k.a. "Finals"

The Short-Go, also known as the Finals, is the last of the PRCA Rodeo performances. In this performance, the top twelve contestants in the average of each event compete for not only money in the go-round, but purse and title as San Angelo Champion.

Friday, April 23 at 7:30 PM ($25.50)

Cinch Chute-Out

This is a fast-paced, thrilling rodeo performance featuring eight contestants in the following five events: Bareback Riding, Barrel Racing, Saddle Bronc Riding, Tie Down Roping, and Bull Riding. The first go round, each of the eight contestants go head to head and the four with the fastest times, or best scores advance to the second round. From those four in each event, the one with the fastest time in the second go round, takes home $12,500 in each event! The total purse is $100,000 for the single performance.

Saturday, April 24 at 7:30 PM ($30.50)
1 of 1

Items

2021 San Angelo Rodeo
Apr 12 - Apr 24, 2021
Let's Rodeo!
Hours & Directions
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram LinkedIn Trip Advisor

Sign up for email updates from San Angelo Convention & Visitors Bureau, a Division of the San Angelo Chamber of Commerce

Back to
Top
Tickets & Deals